*Enter epic guitar solo*

*Exit epic guitar solo*

A couple weeks ago, Slash, former guitarist of Guns N’ Roses, along with other well-known vocalists and guitarists ranging form Ozzy Osbourne to Fergie, released his first single album entitled “Slash”.


This album has received much praise from reviewers and other professionals, and it certainly deserves that praise.

Prior to its release, bits of songs here and there and two full songs were put on the internet to promote the album. Koshi Inaba from the renowned Japanese band B’z is featured in one of the full songs that was put up on the internet; the song is “Sahara”. When I first heard it, I knew that this album was going to be amazing. Or should I say LEGENDARY!

What makes this album truly epic is the number of artists that have featured in this album.

Fergie features in the song “Beautiful Dangerous”, which I personally think is one of the best in the album.

Some other artists featured are M. Shadows from Avenged Sevenfold, Miles Kennedy from Alter Bridge, Chris Cornell from Audioslave, and much, much more.

Alright, enough talking. It’s time you hear it for yourselves!

Preview of all the songs in the album.

And my favorite song from the album, “Promise”, featuring Chris Cornell from Audioslave.


One response to “*Enter epic guitar solo*

  1. I like Hold On the best!! Featuring Kid Rock! This guy has got some great connections.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s